The Connect church app allows you to control what your members can do or access when they log into their Connect account.
To access these settings, select the "Church Connect Users" Tab.
Church Connect has multiple settings that can either be enabled or disabled. These settings apply to ALL Church Connect users. You can access these settings by clicking the "Church Connect User Settings" button.
Below is a brief overview of each individual setting:
When enabled, Connect users have the ability to upload their own profile picture, which also reflects on the ChurchTrac People Screen.
When enabled, Connect users are able to view upcoming events from ChurchTrac calendars where the permission level is set to 'Everyone'.
When enabled, Connect users have the ability to view giving history for themselves and immediate family members.
When enabled, Connect users can access the Online Directory to view other church members. Users that have opted out of the Online Directory will NOT appear. By default, a Connect user's information is not shared with other users.
Online Directory Permissions:
When enabled, Connect users can access the Photo Directory. You can designate which Smart List of individuals you would like to pull from for the Photo Directory.
When a registrant’s email address does not match an existing profile on your People screen, we’ll send an email to this user.
Church Connect officially supports English and Español. Language selection applies to ALL Church Connect Users.
On the Connect Users Tab, You can manage directory permissions and reset passcodes for Church Connect users by clicking the links attached to their name. This includes toggling Directory Access, resetting passcodes, and deleting a user.